Our Sponsors

Gold Sponsors        

Beach Energy


Silver Sponsors       

Department of Energy and Mining

Petrolab Logo


 Cooper Energy Logo

Previso Logo

Bronze Sponsor    

If you are interested in sponsoring the South Australian SPE section please send contact sponsorship@spe-sa.org

Loading slideshow

Join SPE

Click here to join SPE SA

Learn More

Luncheon Meetings

Hear from guest speakers

Learn More

Social Events

The perfect time to catch up

Learn More

Upcoming EventsUpcoming Events
Latest NewsLatest News

23.2.21 2020 South Australian SPE Scholarship Awards Presented

2020 South Australian SPE Scholarship Awards Presented The South Australian SPE scholarships are awarded annually to outstanding students in the fiel ... Read More »

15.4.20 2020 PESA/SPE Golf Day - Successful fundraising despite cancellation

2020 PESA/SPE Golf Day - Successful fundraising despite cancellation We are pleased to let you know that despite the 2020 PESA/SPE Golf Day being c ... Read More »

1.4.20 A Notice to Members - March/April 2020 Events postponed

The SPE SA Section committee would like to advise that in response to the latest developments of coronavirus COVID-19 and in line with advice from the ... Read More »

26.7.18 SA/NT PESA-SPE Golf Day above par

SA/NT PESA-SPE Golf Day above par By Jo-Anne (Santos) They came, they played and they conquered the greens…..well sort of! Just under 100 pla ... Read More »

SA Section recognised with 2015 President’s Award for Section Excellence

SA Section recognised with 2015 President’s Award for Section Excellence

Posted on: 11/08/2015

By Helena Wu (Santos), SPE South Australian Section Chair

The SPE South Australian Section is immensely proud to be selected to receive the 2015 President’s Award for Section Excellence.

This award recognises sections that are exemplary in all categories of technical knowledge dissemination, operations, member benefits, society and community outreach, innovation and more.  Recipient sections are selected by SPE International based on the Section Annual Report submitted in May each year. 

The award will be presented at the President’s Luncheon held in conjunction the 2015 ATCE on 30 September in Houston.

The SA Section had a busy 2014, which saw many Officers and Members involved with organising a very successful APOGCE, in addition to maintaining and growing the section’s operations throughout the year.

Congratulations to the teams of Section Officers and Volunteers involved with contributing to this fantastic achievement.  In addition, thank you to the section’s members and sponsors for their ongoing support.


South Australian Section 2014 Committee:

Sharon Cheong, Mark Duerden, Tom Gouldie, James Griffiths, George Hobbs, John King, Tony Lake, David Lindsay, Steve Lawton, Morgan Logos, Jerry Meyer, Euver Naranjo, Darren Nicolson, Dominic Pepicelli, Mark Pitkin (Section Chair), Fidias Vasquez Rivas, Trevor Wadham, Christian Winterfield, Dale Womacks, Helena Wu, Abbas Zeinijahromi.


2014 APOGCE Organising Committees (SA Section members):

Geoff Atherton, Mathew Barley, Steve Begg, Jan Bon, David Capon, Simon Chipperfield, Nicole Ditty, Carl Greenstreet, James Griffiths, Diana Hoff (Conference Chair), Tony Lake (Technical Program Chair), Steve Lawton, David Lindsay, Mary McGowen, Jerry Meyer, Eamonn Montague, Darren Nicolson, Dominic Pepicelli, Steve Travers, Trevor Wadham, Helena Wu (Conduct Chair), Abbas Zeinijahromi.


Numerous other volunteers helping out at various events including Science Alive!, Monthly Technical Luncheons, Annual Dinner, and Education & Teachers’ Day, just to name a few…